GSoC 2016 CONC-125 Project

This summer, I will be working with the MariaDB foundation under the umbrella of Google Summer of Code to provide some enhancements to MariaDB Dynamic columns. I will be mentored by Byelkin Sanja and George Ritcher. During Community Bonding, I got to build the MariaDB source code on OS X then I went on to study mysys/ma_dyncol.c
include/ma_dyncol.h to understand the implementation of dynamic column types.

Next thing will be to discuss with my mentors on our work plan and how we will implement the new dynamic column format. I have created a Github branch called CONC-125 in which I will be pushing my code. I will update this blog every week to report on our progress with this project.

Leave a Reply

