Midterm Evaluation Week

WEEK 6 : JUNE 20th TO JUNE 27th 2016

This week is the Midterm evaluation week for my project. I intend to continue working on the call back functions ( xxx_index(…) ) for the index format and while communicating the work I have done so far. I modified dynamic_column_create_many_internal_fmt(…) to write mariadb_dyncol_create_many_index(…).

After, I modified mariadb_dyncol_list_named(…) to accommodate the index format when listing columns in the packed string. Finally, I introduced the format parameter in the dynamic_column_exists_internal(…) to check existence of the column in the packed string using a particular format at a given time. Please check my code on github on the functions written and accompanying unit tests .

Leave a Reply

